Dabbling Babbling Mommy

Pre-Three-Three

Posted on: April 27, 2012

Today, I turned 32.

For months, I’ve been complaining to almost everyone who will listen about loathing the ambiguity of this stage of my life (sorry almost everyone…try to take solace in knowing you are part of my growing process). While I can’t alleviate the ambiguity, I can certainly stop looking ahead at the tunnel and start focusing on the footsteps right in front of me.

And so here is my Pre-Three-Three list. Thirty-three things I am vowing to work on this coming year; some practical and accomplishable, some unattainable but worthy. I’ll check back once a month to update my progress (see number 23. I need accountability).

Happy Birthday!

  1. Write
  2. Buy a house
  3. Find my career
  4. Get more haircuts
  5. Embrace my creative outlets
  6. Own only things I need or love
  7. Make my own cleaning products
  8. Be confident
  9. Prepare Chase for kindergarten
  10. Unplug
  11. Read
  12. Start a garden
  13. Rediscover faith
  14. Drink more water
  15. Be less annoyed
  16. Talk less/Listen more
  17. Learn new things
  18. Do yoga
  19. Keep my car clean
  20. Convince Keith to get rid of one collection
  21. Pay it forward
  22. Be authentic
  23. Finish things I start
  24. Simplify
  25. Organize
  26. Learn how to cook steak
  27. Stay in touch
  28. Get a tattoo
  29. Bake
  30. Keep up with the baby books
  31. Try Indian food
  32. Wash my face before bed
  33. Sing and dance regularly
1 Response to "Pre-Three-Three"

[…] it certainly has been quite a month! My commitment to the Pre-Three-Three quest has allowed for reflection and action in ways that I needed so badly considering all of the […]

Leave a Reply

